Tuesday, January 20, 2015

Coen Brothers Are Jury Presidents for 2015 Cannes Film Festival

Joel and Ethan Coen were named co-presidents of the 2015 Cannes Film Festival jury. The Coen brothers are Cannes Film Festival regulars and won numerous awards, including Best Directors for "Fargo" and “Inside Llewyn Davis" as well as the Golden Palm for "Barton Fink". “We look forward to returning to Cannes this year,” the brothers declared. “We welcome as always the opportunity to watch movies there from all over the world. Cannes is a festival that has been important to us since the very beginning of our career. Presiding over the Jury is a special honor, since we have never heretofore been president of anything. We will issue further proclamations at the appropriate time.” The rest of the 2015 Cannes Film Festival Jury will be announced in April.

No comments:

Post a Comment