Monday, May 26, 2008

Cannes Festival 2008: Golden Palm and other Awards

  • Palme d'Or (Golden Palm): "The Class," Laurent Cantet (France).
  • Grand Prize: "Gomorrah," Matteo Garrone (Italy).
  • Jury Prize: "Il Divo," Paolo Sorrentino (Italy).
  • Special 61st Anniversary Prizes: Catherine Deneuve (France) and Clint Eastwood (United States).
  • Best Director: "Three Monkeys," Nuri Bilge Ceylan (Turkey).
  • Best Actor: Benicio Del Toro, "Che" (United States).
  • Best Actress: Sandra Corveloni, "Linha de Passe" (Brazil).
  • Best Screenplay: "Lorna's Silence," Jean-Pierre and Luc Dardenne (Belgium).
  • Golden Camera (first-time director): "Hunger," Steve McQueen (Britain).
  • Best short film: "Megatron," Marian Crisan (Romania)

No comments:

Post a Comment